Live Review: Riton Guest Mix for Purple Sneakers on FBi Click

21 October 2014 | 10:53 am | Nick Luke

Ed Banger OG, Riton throws down on this week's guest mix for Purple Sneakers on FBi Click.

Right on time (get it?) for this week's PURPLE SNEAKERS show on FBI CLICK, we are bringing you the latest instalment in our weekly GUEST MIX series. Read on for maximum party vibes.

As the weeks go by we're certainly not skimping on the quality of our mix series. To really drive that fact home to all y'all out there in internet-land, we decided to treat to you to arguably one of the best and prolific mixers we've featured on the show so far. We've conjured up the London-native and ED BANGER extraordinaire himself - Bad Guy Ri Ri, or more commonly know to the world as: RITON.

Yes, the RITON. Otherwise known as an ED BANGER OG, along with likes of MR. OIZO, JUSTICE, the late great DJ MEHDI and many, many more. This guy is seriously house music royalty. Bringing his A-game to the party, RITON has delivered to us lucky cats a heaving dose of balls-to-the-wall house that'll keep you from sitting down for the next 30 minutes of your life.

Plug into the latest music with our FREE weekly newsletter

Lacing his bass-laden mix with choice cuts from a wide variety of talent, RITON pushes through with what has become a trademark sound for the producer/DJ. An unrelenting torrent of vocal cuts, garage-inspired bass-lines, and tastefully placed nods to retro-nouveau hallmarks all blend seamlessly into one another as the beast charges forward.


  1. Lokate 'Got That Feeling'
  2. Floorplan 'Never Grow Old' (Re-Plant)
  3. Boys Noize 'Starwin'
  4. Thomas Schumacher 'Hush' (Catz n Dogz 2013 Remix)
  5. Solution 'Feels So Right' (Friend Within Remix)
  6. Special Request ft. Camille 'Hackney Parrot' (Paul Woodford Basement Mix)
  7. Champion 'Execution'
  8. DJ Q & Flava D 'PS'
  9. Bodika 'Walk For Me'
  10. Alex Metric & Oliver 'Hope'
  11. Randomer 'Stupid Things I Do' (New School Mix)
  12. TC Crew 'Once Bitten'
  13. Anna Lunoe 'BDD'
  14. Plastik Funk 'Tujamo'
  15. DJ Jay Hood 'Bitch I'm Da Bomb'

Words by Nick Luke