Link to our Facebook
Link to our Instagram
Link to our TikTok

Live Review: Disclosure announce new album 'Energy' and share title track

22 May 2020 | 8:29 am | Emma Jones

Howard and Guy Lawrence, aka DISCLOSURE, have announced a brand new album is on the way and have shared the feel-good title track.

After releasing a string of singles over the past few months, DISCLOSURE (Howard and Guy Lawrence) have confirmed a new album is on the way out August 28th — and they've got a new single to celebrate.

The album is titled Energy, and today we've been gifted the feel-good title track as well. Shaping up to be a very exciting record indeed, the brother duo have teamed up with some very exciting guests including CommonKelisSlowthaiKehlani, SydMick JenkinsAmineChannel Tres and more.

Keen-eared Disclosure fans won't take long to notice the vocals on their latest single are that of the same guest who is sampled on both 'Settle' and 'When A Fire Starts To Burn', and belong to a man named Eric Thomas. According to NMEDisclosure said in a statement, "When we found Eric many years ago, he was like a goldmine of inspirational quotes and motivational speeches."

"Even if he was speaking to a room of five it was like he was addressing a stadium. He has an immense presence and energy about him that translates so well into music – especially house music.

Plug into the latest music with our FREE weekly newsletter

"This time we cut up various speeches to make something that makes sense. What he says is basically the whole concept for the record, that’s why it became the title track."

Furthermore, the Lawrence brothers have also shared that this latest album will come with a greener environmental footprint as they're not only opting against using hard plastics for physical releases, they're also using "re-granulated PVC pellets" for the vinyl and "a fully 100% recycled Bargesse board derived from sugarcane for the sleeve and shrink-wrapped in a sustainable sugarcane based plastic."

Listen to 'Energy' below, and read on for the full Energy tracklist.

Energy tracklist:

Watch Your Step


My High

Who Knew?

Douha (Mali Mali)

Fractal (Interlude)

Ce n’est pas


Thinking ‘Bout You (Interlude)



Words by Emma Jones

Image: Hollie Fernando