Link to our Facebook
Link to our Instagram
Link to our TikTok

Live Review: Pink Noise tap Lupa J, Mookhi, May Lyn and more for second compilation

12 December 2017 | 12:35 pm | Emma Jones

PINK NOISE, your favourite radio show on Bondi Beach Radio, is a crew of women with a sole mission to highlight, showcase and champion those who identify as women in the music industry. For the past 18+ months, they've been on your local airwaves every Tuesday, sharing new artists, airing guest mixes, curating shows and releasing their first mixtape, all in the name of giving a voice and a platform to those who might not be able to get the level of exposure they deserve.

Having celebrated their first birthday in April this year by releasing their first mixtape which included the likes of ANNIE BASSMEI SARASWATIWALLACEMKO SUN and more, they're back at it again. Rounding out the year with another triumph, the women behind Pink Noise are today sharing the second volume of their mixtape series, once again packing it in with a whole lot of talent!

This time tapping the likes of LUPA JMOOKHIMAY LYNLOVELY HEAD and more, this volume features 100% Australian female-identifying artists. Available for free download from Pink Noise's bandcamp, these are all artists you should keep an eye on, with each making exciting moves in their own rights.

Plug into the latest music with our FREE weekly newsletter


1. Kind Inside - Tracy Chen

2. Press Release For The Depressed - Emma Ovenden

3. I’m Not Here For The Memories - Waterfall Person

4. Abstract Truths (H.eund Remix) - KAIA

5. Sinister - Your Girl Pho

6. Sunday (Flower Boy Rework) - H.eund

7. Always Feel - May Lyn

8. Evaporate - Lupa J

9. Tasty - Lovely Head

10. Amphitrite - Spacie

11. Fun Shui - Ghostgirl

12. See How - Arrom

13. Dharamsala - Mookhi

14. Lavender Scars - Phebe Starr

Photo: Heather Louise Fletcher

Words by Emma Jones