Link to our Facebook
Link to our Instagram
Link to our TikTok

Live Review: MACHINEDRUM releases hypnotic new single 'Do It 4 U'

6 September 2016 | 10:26 am | Natalie Palmer

Back at it again, MACHINEDRUM has released another electric piece, 'Do It 4 U (ft. D∆WN)', the first taste off his forthcoming album "Human Energy."

Back at it again, MACHINEDRUM has released another electric piece, 'Do It 4 U (ft. D∆WN)'. This new release is just a taste of what's to come with an announcement that a new album, Human Energy, is on the way as well.

Machinedrum aka Travis Stewart has been producing and remixing killer jams for a while now, but the pseudonym has recently found a new sense of enlightenment which has formed his forthcoming album. Machinedrum spoke a bit about his music, saying, “It’s a healing experience. We’re living in dark times and with so much negativity existing in the world I want to be a rare voice of positivity.” Human Energy is all about converging darkness into light and while doing so, creating a collection of energising, positive dance tracks.

Drawing from these ideas, we find ourselves presented with fearless synth track, 'Do It 4 U'. Featuring the sensual vocals of rising singer, D∆WN, the track draws the listener into a fusion of endless 'machine gun-like' riffs and hypnotic synth lines. Take a listen below!

Plug into the latest music with our FREE weekly newsletter

With a massive summer ahead, Machinedrum will be setting off to a line of club gigs and festivals, as well as his own Australian tour (dates below).

Machinedrum Australian Tour

November 30 - Civic Underground Sydney NSW

December 1 - Rocket Bar, Adelaide SA

December 2 - Jack Rabbit Slim's, Perth WA

Other appearances:

November 24-28 - Earthcore Festival 2016, Pyalong Vic

December 2-4 - Subsonic Music Festival 2016, Riverwood Downs NSW

Now, prepare yourself for Machinedrum's forthcoming album, Human Energy set to be released September 30, on Ninja Tune via Inertia Music. With a decent count of collaborators and an interesting list of track names (such as, Etheric Body Temple), the intrigue has definitely set in!

Machinedrum, Human Energy

1. Lapis

2. Morphogene (feat. Ruckazoid)

3. Angel Speak (feat. MeLo-X)

4. Tell U (feat. Rochelle Jordan)

5. Surfed Out

6. Do It 4 U (feat. D∆WN)

7. Celestial Levels (feat. Jesse Boykins III)

8. Isometrix

9. Spectrum Sequence

10. White Crown (feat. Tosin Abasi)

11. Ocean of Thought

12. Etheric Body Temple

13. Dos Puertas (feat. Kevin Hussein)

14. Opalescent

15. Colour Communicator

Words by Natalie Palmer