Link to our Facebook
Link to our Instagram
Link to our TikTok

Four Tet releases nine new songs via Soundcloud

29 April 2020 | 8:42 am | Emma Jones

Kieran Hebden aka FOUR TET has shared nine new tracks on Soundcloud for free download, but you'll have to be quick to avoid missing them!

Quickly becoming a master of quarantine, FOUR TET is making himself a busy man lately. From releasing a brilliant new album titled Sixteen Oceans last month to compiling a playlist of just about everything he's ever had anything to do with to delivering a stellar Boiler Room set and interacting a lot with fans, Kieran Hebden is making the best of his situation.

Overnight, Four Tet tweeted that he was releasing new music and he has well and truly delivered. The producer has released nine new songs via Soundcloud for free download, but don't delay. One track, a bootleg of Destiny's Child's 'Lose My Breath' has already been taken down and as the producer said via Twitter when sharing the news the track was removed due to copyright, "I guess you have to be quick on the download for some of these."

Among the tracks is also a 127 BMP version of 'Angel Echoes' from 2010's There Is Love In You, and an Erykah Badu-sampling track titled 'KH my money's gone'. Every song is also accompanied by cover art from artist Jason Evans.

Plug into the latest music with our FREE weekly newsletter

Words by Emma Jones

Image by Rikard Osterlund via Dancing Astronaut