Link to our Facebook
Link to our Instagram
Link to our TikTok

Groovin The Moo 2023 Just Added Over 90 Acts To Their Lineup

4 April 2023 | 2:56 pm | Jessie Lynch

This is moo-sic to our ears.

Australia's beloved regional music festival Groovin the Moo is just around the corner, and if you weren't already giddy with excitement over this year's epic lineup, you'll certainly be excited over the news that a whole lot of acts have been added to the tour.

Today, GTM HQ announced that they would be adding nearly 100 of your new favourite artists to the Fresh Produce program, with each pumped to hit their local stage across the country.

Among just a few of the names set to join the program include Aleksiah, J-Milla, Kanada The Loop and Molly Rocket who will be performing in Wayville, SA, while the Maitland, NSW, stop of the festival will see Butterknife, Hey! Astro, Lola Scott and Talakai join the fun.

Canberra's crop of Fresh Produce acts will include Apricot Ink, Hunny Lala, Sputnik Sweetheart and Yng One, with Bendigo, VIC, seeing local acts Ashwarya, Forest Claudette, Nayyethway and Run Wilda hit the stage.

The Sunshine Coast will be treated to performances by Bella Amor, Betty Taylor, Karlou and Y.B., while Bunbury, WA, will feature Fool Nelson, Kiera Jas, Old Mervs and South Summit (plus many, many more!).

The 2023 line-up truly has something for everyone, with previously announced crowd favourites Genesis Owusu, Nothing But Thieves, Denzel Curry and Fatboy Slim set to hit the stage for the fun-filled fezzy.

 The triple j Hottest 100 was loaded up in the front end with Groovin The Moo artists, including Eliza Rose, who took out the number 2 spot with B.O.T.A (Baddest Of Them All), Ball Park Music (#8 Stars In My Eyes), Skegss (#19 Stranger Days), LUUDE (#28 Big City Life), Teen Jesus And The Jean Teasers (#55 Girl Sports) with Teenage Dads and plenty of other festival artists taking spots across the countdown.

Plug into the latest music with our FREE weekly newsletter

Up-and-comers Royel Otis will join Groovin The Moo alumni Ocean Alley and Amy Shark. BARKAA and Choomba will bring the grooves; Confidence Man is bringing the party The Chats are coming armed with some good fun and you can get your emo fix with Slowly Slowly.

The UK's Sophie May and Laurel join indie-rock royalty alt-J, while Canada’s BBNO$ accompanies LA-based singer-songwriters Omar Apollo and Slayyyter.

Tickets are currently on sale via the Groovin The Moo website and Moshtix.