Link to our Facebook
Link to our Instagram
Link to our TikTok

You're Invited To Sydney Music's Night Of Nights

3 November 2022 | 2:13 pm | Parry Tritsiniotis

The community radio stalwart has also announced a stellar list of live performers.

The FBi SMAC Awards are just around the corner and for the first time ever it's free entry to the public. 

It's being hosted on Thursday the 10th of November at the Powerhouse in Ultimo, with live performances from Kobie Dee, Milan Ring, Optic Nerve and FBi Radio DJs.

The ten different categories featured in the SMAC Awards cover the vast amount of talent in the state's music, arts, and cultural scenes, highlighting the cream of the crop and giving these artists and creatives the recognition they deserve. Starting in 2008, the FBi SMAC Awards have grown to become the ultimate tastemaker, unearthing a plethora of local talent who are now representing Australia on an international level.

The nominations are led by the likes of Tasman Keith, Barkaa, Milan Ring, Speed and 1300 collecting two nominations each.

You can grab your free ticket HERE and check out all the nominees below.

Plug into the latest music with our FREE weekly newsletter

FBi SMAC Awards Finalists 

Record Of The Year 

Speed - Gang Called Speed

Party Dozen - The Real Work

Milan Ring - I'm Feeling Hopeful

Donatachi -

Body Type - Everything Is Dangerous But Nothing's Surprising 

Barkaa - Blak Matriarchy 

1300 - Foreign Language 

Song Of The Year

Mike Akox - More Love Less Ego 

Milan Ring - Sydney Hue (feat. Blessed)

Loose Fit - Exhale 

Chanel Loren - Playlist 

Tasman Keith - Tread Light 

Bayang (Tha Bushranger) - Izzit!? (Feat. Jamaica Moana, Prod. Ryan Fennis)

Wytchings - Fata Morgana

 Next Big Thing 


VV Pete





Best Video

Speed - We See You 

Gemma Navarrete - Same Shit! 

Cult ShΦtta & Tanbooymiguel - Trappin N Scammin

Barkaa - Blak Matriarchy 

1300 - Oldboy 

Tasman Keith - Love Too Soon 

Best Music Event

Warrangu; River Story By Dobby 

Radar Sundays 

Pressure Fest 

Nag Nag Nag VII



Best Live Act

Optic Nerve 

Lara Andallo 

Kobie Dee

Gee Tee


700 Feel 

Best Eats 


Mitran Da Dhaba 


Mamu Penang Coffee Stall 

Flyover Fritterie 

A.P Town 

Best Arts Program 

Yirran Miigaydhu: Weaving Our Ways To Country

Tiles Lewisham 

The Bearded Tit


Granville Centre Art Gallery 

Big Thick Energy

Artist Of The Year 

Shan Turner-Carroll

Riana Head-Toussaint

Otis Hope Carey 

Joel Spring 

Gillian Kayrooz

Chun Yin Rainbow Chan