Link to our Facebook
Link to our Instagram
Link to our TikTok

Disclosure Announce New Album 'Alchemy' Will Drop This Friday

13 July 2023 | 11:29 am | Jessie Lynch

"This record is a celebration of us feeling liberated right now."


Disclosure (Supplied)

More Disclosure More Disclosure

UK electronic duo Disclosure (brothers Guy and Howard Lawrence) have dropped a major bombshell today with the news that they’re set to release their latest album Alchemy this Friday (July 14).

The pair announced the welcome surprise via social media, where they shared the album’s artwork and tracklist.

“We love you all & thank you for the years of support. We’re just getting started 😉,” the captioned the post. 

Plug into the latest music with our FREE weekly newsletter

In what marks their fourth studio album following 2020’s EnergyAlchemy follows the pair’s departure from Capitol Records and will be their first album to be independently released through their AWAL imprint, Apollo Records.

Alchemy also comes a decade after the release of Disclosure’s 2013 debut album Settle, which featured the gargantuan dancefloor hit Latch ft. Sam Smith.

“This record is a celebration of us feeling liberated right now,” Guy Lawrence said in a statement about their latest project. “We’re no longer signed to a major record label. We’re not going to tour this record. We can do whatever we like and be super creative.”

Not only does Alchemy mark a major shift for the musos as they drop their first independent record, but they’ve also revealed that the album will not feature any collaborations or samples whatsoever.


01 “Looking For Love”

02 “Simply Won’t Do”

03 “Higher Than Ever Before”

04 “A Little Bit”

05 “Go The Distance”

06 “Someday…”

07 “We Were In Love”

08 “Sun Showers”

09 “Purify”

10 “Brown Eyes”

11 “Talk On The Phone”

Alchemy is out July 14 on Apollo/AWAL.