Link to our Facebook
Link to our Instagram
Link to our TikTok

2023 TikTok Australia Awards: All The Winners And Major Moments

8 December 2023 | 1:11 pm | Jessie Lynch

Peach PRC snagged the Music Act of the Year award.

Peach PRC

Peach PRC (Supplied)

In a dazzling celebration of creativity, viral trends, and the magic of short-form content, TikTok rolled out the red carpet at Sydney's Hordern Pavilion for the 2023 TikTok Awards on Thursday, December 8.

Presented by CeraVe, the event was a star-studded affair, attended by over 1,500 creators, VIPs, and celebrities, all gathering to honour the platform's standout talent and iconic moments.

The night's crowning glory was the announcement of Indy Clinton as the TikTok Creator of the Year 2023.

Renowned as the "Queen of Chaos" and soon-to-be mother of three, Clinton was up against some tough competition tough competition for the coveted award, including Andy Hearnden, Angelo Marasigan, Tom Forrest, and Sophia Begg.

The glitzy evening also saw other TikTok luminaries take home accolades. Chris Olsen, recognised as everyone's (and Meghan Trainor's) bestie, was named International Creator of the Year, while the CommBank Matildas claimed the title of Sport Creator of the Year.

Peach PRC, known as the 'Manic Dream Pixie,' snagged the Music Act of the Year, while dynamic duo Tom Reese & Kell Reese were crowned Comedy Creators of the Year.

Plug into the latest music with our FREE weekly newsletter

Attendees were treated to a spectacular array of performances, including international sensation Armani White, who wowed the crowd with a captivating rendition of his hit song Billie Eilish, while Peach PRC brought the night to a close with a dazzling medley of her chart-topping hits.

The evening kicked off with a specially curated opening performance featuring some of Australia's most talented creators, showcasing creators who each had a unique combination of skills, including parkour, football, potter and more.

Adding to the night's charm, Creator of the Year nominee Tom Forrest shared a lesson in precision whipping, enlisting the help of his Outback Grandad to create an engaging and entertaining segment.

The magical atmosphere continued with a Christmas song sing-off, where LIVE Creator of the Year nominee Shirina Holmatova faced off against none other than Adam Hyde of Peking Duk, with Bailey Pickles providing musical support on the keys.


The star of the night! The Mochi gang are proud of you! @shirinaholmatova #tiktokawards #tiktokaustralia #tiktoknz

♬ original sound - Kit - Kit

The star-studded event was further elevated by the presence of celebrity guests and TikTok creators, including Tony Armstrong, Abbie Chatfield, Kat Clark, Chris Olsen, Francis Bourgeois, Peking Duk, Millie Ford, Luke & Sassy Scott, Matty J, Carla from Bankstown, Maddie Jepson, Latisha Clark, Coco Devile, Bailey Pickles, SophaDopha, Black As, Kennedy Cherrington, and the casts of The Real Housewives of Sydney, FBOY Island Australia, Gladiators Australia, and Paper Dolls.

The evening was a true celebration of creativity, talent, and the vibrant TikTok community, showcasing the platform's ability to bring together people from various walks of life for an unforgettable night of entertainment.


please welcome to the stage, the incredible @Armani White #TikTokAwards

♬ original sound - TikTok Australia

Lee Hunter, General Manager, TikTok Australia and New Zealand, said of the evening: "We love to bring our TikTok community together IRL, and the TikTok Awards presented by CeraVe, was a night to remember!”

“From comedians to sports stars, musicians to magicians, there really is a diverse range of talented creators who have found their home on TikTok, and it was a privilege to bring so many of them under one roof for a fantastic night. A huge congratulations to all of the winners!"

The TikTok Awards will be available via @tiktok_australia for 24 hours or you can catch it all on BINGE - available to stream from Sunday, December 10. 

2023 TikTok Awards Winners

Creator of the Year - Indy Clinton (@indyclinton)

Video of the Year - Fitzroy Garage Party (@andydavie)

TikTok for Good - Sean Skeels & Marley Whatarau (@getdownwithsandm)

Comedy Creator of the Year - Tom Reese & Kell Reese (@reesebros)

Sport Creator of the Year - CommBank Matildas (@matildas)

Music Act of the Year - Peach PRC (@peachprc)

LIVE Creator of the Year - Paaka Davis (@paakadavis)

NZ Creator of the Year - Judah Metu-Teaukura (@judaxx)

International Creator of the Year - Chris Olsen (@chris)

TikTok Business of the Year - Sarah Emilia (@sarahemiliaofficial)